Adrenaline Rush – Soul Survivor

You know the times when you get an impression of a band and refuse to give them a fair chance to prove yourself wrong? No? Well, that happens to me from time to time and sometimes I prove myself right and sometimes I walk away with my tail between my legs. Swedish melodic hard rockers Adrenaline Rush are such a band for me. When they released their self-titled debut album back in 2014, I only saw a video once, decided it was not for me and didn’t really think about the band again. As they say, shit happens! Adrenaline Rush started back in 2012 when singing bombshell Tåve Wanning got together with one Erik Mårtensson (Eclipse, WET, Ammunition, Nordic Union) to write songs for an album. Mårtensson was never meant to be in the band so the search for musicians started in Stockholm at the same time and soon the band was completed by guitarists Ludwig Turner (Reach) and Alexander Hagman, bass player Soufian Ma’Aui (ex-Reach) and drummer Marcus Johansson (Reach) and the five-piece then recorded the band’s debut album. Why my interest for the band was at minimum, I don’t know myself – I mean, they do play a kind of hard rock I usually enjoy and the band is full of really good musicians. Also, not to try sound sexist, but as a guy, it never hurts when the singer is quite the looker either. But after watching the band’s brand new video for “Love Like Poison”, I decided to give them a break this time around. And for this album there have been some line-up changes as well. Ludwig and Soufian has left the band and were replaced by Joel ‘Fox’ Appelgren (ex- Dynazty) on bass and guitarist Sam Söderlindh.

Read the full review

By e-tainment news reviews Posted in Hard Rock

Leave a Reply

