Michael Sweet – One Sided War

Michael Sweet - One Sided WarFor those who have followed my reviews here, it’s not exactly a secret that I’m a really big Stryper fan and that I think highly of Michael Sweet. Not only is he a great song writer, a great musician and an amazing singer, he also comes across as a very likable person with his heart in the right place. I’m not a religious person and I consider myself more an atheist more than anything else – even though I truly believe that there is something bigger than us out there – but I do believe that everyone is entitled to believe what they want and practice their religion the way they see fit as long as it doesn’t hurt anyone else. Christian, muslim, buddhist – as long as it makes you happy, then rock on. What I can’t stand is people who shove their beliefs down other people’s throats and unfortunately that happens quite a lot, I’m sad to say. Michael Sweet and his Stryper buddies doesn’t seem like that kind of Christians at all and I respect that a lot. Sure, they speak of God and their religion and it is in their lyrics but, at least to my knowledge, they keep it at that. And the fact that Michael and Stryper has Christian lyrics doesn’t bother me one bit. I might not agree, but so what, I dig the music and that’s what’s important to me. And it’s with his music that Michael Sweet impresses – pardon the pun – the Hell out of me.

Read the full review

By e-tainment news reviews Posted in Metal

Leave a Reply

