Rob Zombie – The Electric Warlock Acid Witch Satanic Orgy Celebration Dispenser

0005217945_200I clearly remember the first time I ever heard of White Zombie. It was back in 1992 and I was watching Headbanger’s Ball and this bunch came on with a song called “Thunder Kiss ’65”. I didn’t know what to think – at first. The band looked like a bunch of homeless hobos and the music – well, at the time I was so into the American melodic hard rock thing that was on its way to fade away into oblivion and to me White Zombie weren’t anything more than some kind of troll shouting over some noise – I just couldn’t find a memorable melody anywhere. Besides, their name didn’t do anything to help their cause. See, I really had enough of all the “White” bands that was around. Whitesnake was one thing, but after them came White Wolf, White Lion, White Sister, White Trash, White Tiger… And here was another “White” band – that also, in my then opinion, sucked. I payed no more attention to White Zombie. Until three years later when I saw the video for their brand new single “More Human Than Human”. By then, my tastes in music had, not changed, but developed and I didn’t have a problem with taking in new music that was more heavy, aggressive and, yes, noisy. I was floored! The tune was awesome, so I just had to get my hands on their new album Astro Creep: 2000. I liked that album, but found it a bit uneven.

Read the full review

By e-tainment news reviews Posted in Metal

Leave a Reply

