Circus Maximus – Havoc

0005095823_200This another one of those bands that I have heard of but never really listened to. From what I have heard, Circus Maximus belong in the progressive metal category and even though I have a soft spot for some progressive metal, the genre really isn’t my keg of beer. Sure, Dream Theater, Shadow Gallery, Opeth, Symphony X, Flying Colors and Bigelf are all bands that think very highly of and like a lot, but for the most part, whenever someone recommends a progressive metal band to me, they leave me underwhelmed and for the most part, I just don’t bother listening at all. So this Norwegian band has passed me by and they have been playing in the shadows in my musical world. But every band should be given a shot sometime in their career, I guess, so I decided to give them a go now that they have released their brand new album Havoc, their fourth since their debut The 1st Chapter in 2005.

Read the full review

By e-tainment news reviews Posted in Metal

Leave a Reply

