maryscinfiIn the back of my mind, the name MarysCreek felt somewhat familiar. I know I have heard it somewhere, but I couldn’t – and still can’t – figure out where I have heard it before. I have probably read something about them, a review or something, in one of the music magazines I read, but never taken any notice. Turns out that the band was put together some 12 years ago, back in 2004, by vocalist Mats Nilsson and drummer Stefan Halldin (hey, I didn’t even know they are Swedish…). It would take them another three years to release their debut album Some Kind Of Hate, produced by Fredrik Nordström who had previously worked with bands such as In Flames, Opeth, Soilwork and The Haunted. Since then the band have toured frequently with such different acts such as Takida, Evergrey, Crucified Barbara, Dead by April, Uriah Heep, The Poodles and Fatal Smile. But it would take the band another seven years – and some line-up changes – to release the follow-up, an E.P. named Incubic Twin (2014).

Read the full review

By e-tainment news reviews Posted in Hard Rock

Leave a Reply

