Evilyn Strange – Evilution

EvilutionI discovered this band back in 2013 when a fellow reviewer wrote a piece on their then brand new – and debut – album Mourning Phoebe and I got interested because said reviewer, Mike Ladano, usually write reviews of old records, so I figured if he decided to do a new record, then it must be something special, probably a request and I wanted to hear for myself what the band with the strange (sic!) name what was all about. So I got in touch with them and they sent me a copy – yes, they sent me the actual CD instead of a download link – to review. It so turned out that Evilyn Strange’s – Phillip Strange – lead vocals, bass, Mikael Johannesson – guitars and Al Strange – drums – had made one hell of a debut album, an album that I converted to mp3, synced into my iPhone the same day I got the CD and it’s still there.

Read the full review

By e-tainment news reviews Posted in Hard Rock

One comment on “Evilyn Strange – Evilution

Leave a Reply

