Sunflower Dead – It’s Time to Get Weird

It's Time To Get WeirdThe first thing that caught my eye was the cover. Sunflower Dead has taken Kiss’ Rock And Roll Over (1976) cover art and made it their own – different colours and the faces of the band instead of Kiss’. I think it’s really damn cool, but don’t be surprised if Gene Simmons shows up at your door with a big, fat bill for you to pay. The second thing I noticed was the band themselves. Turns out that Sunflower Dead are no jeans and t-shirt band – no, this band is putting on a show for sure. Think about mixing Slipknot with Heath Ledger’s version of The Joker in Batman and you’re getting pretty close. I don’t know about you, but I have a weak spot for bands with a strong image. Not because I believe that their music will be better because of it, but because I just love when musicians put that little extra in there, that they want to give an audience something more than just the music. Music – and rock especially – is visual, I mean even bands that has a reputation for being non-image, like the Rolling Stones and AC/DC, do have an image and very often a huge stage show and I just love that.

Read the full review

By e-tainment news reviews Posted in Metal

Leave a Reply

