Slayer – Repentless

slayer-repentlessFor my first Slayer review on this site, I need to write a little anecdote about my first acquaintance with this lot. It was back in 1986 / 1987 and my world was all about pop-metal. Yes, heavy metal as Iron Maiden, Judas Priest and Accept were always around, but at the time, my whole musical world was mostly about Bon Jovi, Def Leppard, Europe and the likes. A friend of mine’s older brother had a mixed tape that he was playing at a party and among the songs he had put Slayer’s “Hell Awaits”. Now, have in mind that at the time, I even considered Metallica and Venom too hard and extreme, so you can guess what I thought of that Slayer song. For real – I couldn’t believe my ears. All I heard was a big, roaring clamor , I couldn’t find even one trace of melody or any musical skills, just noise – and that damned singer couldn’t sing to save his life.

Read the full review

By e-tainment news reviews Posted in Metal

Leave a Reply

