Like A Storm – Awaken the Fire

Like A Storm - Awaken The FireFirst of all, I had never ever even heard of this band until just a couple of months ago. A friend of mine who was visiting the Download Festival in Great Britain had run into these guys’ gig by accident and he told me to check them out because apparently, they were “bloody awesome”! Yeah, well, like I need yet another album to review. It’s not like I have a pile of them lying in waiting. Well, me being me, of course, I just had to check them out to find out if they were anything worthwhile. Also, I really trust my friend’s taste in music, we pretty much love the same stuff so how could I not check them out – despite their really, really crappy name. I mean, c’mon, who name their band Like A Storm? Anyway, Like A Storm were formed back in 2005 in Auckland, New Zeeland and has released one album – The End Of The Beginning (2009) – prior to this one. They have also released two E.P.’s, one of them acoustically and one live album and the music they’re playing is said to be some kind of hybrid of Post-Grunge, Hard Rock, AOR, Alternative Rock and Metalcore.

Read the full review

By e-tainment news reviews Posted in Hard Rock

Leave a Reply

