Dyed In Grey – The Forgotten Sequence

Dyed In GreyAn e-mail popped up in my inbox a while ago, from one Mark Wellington, lead singer of American Prog-metal band Dyed In Grey. They had a new mini-CD coming out and would I be interested in reviewing it? Well, I had never heard of this band before, but after a quick check-out, I decided that they had a sound that I could be interested in. Now, this record was released back in early June, so yes I know, I’m behind schedule – and then some. But I had reviews of Väsby Rock Festival and the Stockholm AC/DC gig to do, which were first prioriteies, plus I’m on vacation which means very little at home and in front of the computer and since I’m alone on this site, this is impossible to avoid. I have a few more reviews to write that I’m behind with – could anyone add a few hours to the day, please! Dyed In Grey are a progressive Metal six-piece from Brooklyn, New York that started out in 2009. The band’s influence are many and at times almost musical schizophrenic – and I mean that in a good way, I love diversity. How about Opeth, Dream Theater, Pantera, Kansas, Morbid Angel, In Flames, The Doobie Brothers, Kiss, Alice In Chains, Darkthrone and John Coltrane, to name a few – Wow!

Read the full review

By e-tainment news reviews Posted in Metal

Leave a Reply

