Romeo’s Daughter – Spin

Romeo's Daughter - SpinTwenty something years ago, I slavishly bought and read the English magazine Metal Hammer, cover to cover. I remember that they quite often featured a band called Romeo’s Daughter, a band that puzzles me to this day. Maybe not the band themselves, but the way I viewed them. First, I always thought that the name Romeo’s Daughter was really cool. They also had a gorgeous chick (pardon my slightly sexist expression here, but I’m being 22 again…) as their singer, a girl named Leigh Matty whose picture I couldn’t stop looking at. Then they managed to get producer Mutt Lange (Def Leppard, AC/DC, Foreigner, Nickelback, Bryan Adams) to produce their self titled debut album that arrived in 1988. Now, I love Def Leppard, always has, and if you consider all the reasons I just wrote, why in bloody hell, didn’t I bother to check the band out back then?

Read the full review

By e-tainment news reviews Posted in AOR

Leave a Reply

