Halestorm – Into the Wild Life

w98859ykx3rI didn’t like Halestorm when I first heard them. Yes, I heard that front woman Lzzy Hale had one helluva voice and that she had attitude, passion and hunger enough to sell. But the singles that were all over the radio, “Love Bites (So Do I)” and “I Miss The Misery” from their second album The Strange Case Of… (2012) weren’t all that much to write home about for me. Not bad, but nothing that made me wanna check the band out further. Besides, I thought they had too much of a modern radio-rock vibe over them, a style that doesn’t tickle my musical interest at all. The ballad “Here’s To Us”, was ok, I thought, but it was two against one here, so I didn’t have the urge to surrender at all. It would take my fiance, who told me too many times just how good that record was, to finally break my stubbornness.

Read the full reiew

By e-tainment news reviews Posted in Metal

Leave a Reply

