Daylight Robbery – Falling Back to Earth

Daylight Robbery FBTEGot an e-mail from an address I didn’t recognize. Would I like to review the new album by melodic AOR rockers Daylight Robbery, it said. As fan of both AOR and melodic rock, it would be stupid not to check it out, of course. I had never heard of the band before so before I started to write this review, I decided I needed to do some research to see who the hell this lot were. Well, easier said than done, I brutally found out. To say that there is a shortage of information of this band out there is a understatemant if there ever was one. Their Facebook page didn’t give much away and when I clicked the link to their home page all I got was the band members’ names – Tony Nicholl (vocals), Mark Charlton (guitars), Colin Murdoch (bass), Chris Miller (drums) and newest member David Billingham (keyboards), that they come from Birmingham, Great Britain, that their debut album Cross Your Heart came out in 2011 and that they call themselves “The New Kings Of Heavy Melodic Rock”! Ok. But see, I want to know more about the band and the band members – if they have played in other bands before, influences etc. Hell, I don’t even know which year this band started.

Read the full review

By e-tainment news reviews Posted in AOR

Leave a Reply

