Pretty Maids – Louder Than Ever

Louder Than Ever 2014I’m not sure just how objective I am when it comes to reviewing a Pretty Maids record. Because it’s a small Christmas for me whenever my favourite Danes releases new music. I have been a huge fan since they released the fantastic Future World in 1986. Sure, I owned Red Hot And Heavy (1984) too and it’s a great record but it was with their second outing that I became the big fan I am today. I insist that this band has never made an even remotely bad album to this day – their worst album is just good. They have a conspicuous ability to write catchy tunes that are still heavy and they never succumb to cheese. That means that I have a big damn smile on my face before I have even heard one note whenever they release anything new. It was only one year ago since they released their latest album, the oh so brilliant Motherland which makes this some kind of record when it comes to releasing albums for the band. But it soon turns out that half of this new record are re-recordings of older songs – not OLD old songs, but songs that were released in the 90’s and early 2000’s on albums that were awesome but never got the recognition that they deserved.

Read the full review

By e-tainment news reviews Posted in Hard Rock

Leave a Reply

