The Dead Daisies – The Dead Daisies

The Dead Daisies - The Dead DaisiesSometimes it’s a great thing being a subscriber to music magazines. Not only for great reading, but also when bands allow them to put whole albums with the magazines to their readers. Most of the times, I must admit, I don’t find anything worthwhile on there, but sometimes the odd album comes along that knocks me off my feet. The Dead Daisies debut album is one of those albums.

When I saw the record with the mag, I instantly reacted to the name of the band – The Dead Daisies! What kind of useless name is that, I asked myself. They probably play some boring alternative crap, I thought next. But hey, the album comes free so I guess a listen, at least, was in order. It took one listen for me to once again realize that you should never judge a band by their name.

Read the full review >>>

Leave a Reply

