Coldspell – Frozen Paradise

Coldspell - Frozen paradiseThe name Coldspell is a name that has been floating around me since their debut album Infinite Stargaze back in 2009, but for some reason I haven’t taken any interest in the band – until now. Why that is, I’m not sure, but maybe it has something to do with their name. I mean, it kind of sounds like the name of a death metal band or something like that and death metal isn’t really my case of beer. This is what happens when you don’t check your info properly. That’s why I missed that the band once held bass player Anders Lindmark, once of 80’s AOR band Dalton – a band I listened a lot to as a young hardrocker (now replaced by Chris Goldsmith) and that their second album Out From The Cold was mixed by Tommy Hansen who had previously worked with favourite bands of mine such as Pretty Maids, TNT and Helloween.

Read the full review >>>

Leave a Reply

