Evilyn Strange – Mourning Phoebe

Evilyn Strange - Mourning PhoebeAs a bit (hrrmm…) of a music nerd, I can’t really grasp the fact that some people stop searching for new music when they reach a certain age and feel content with listening to old Deep Purple and Kiss songs on the radio all day. I mean, nothing wrong with Purple and Kiss at all and there is nothing wrong with not being a complete music freak, no, the people I’m talking about are people who used to have music as a big interest and then simply just drops it completely. I’m not putting those people down by any means, it’s just that I can’t understand it. I have shitloads of music at home, but still I’d find it a bit boring if there wasn’t anything new coming out.  Also, in this day and age, we have the benefit of internet, an endless source if you’re interested in finding new music. Nowadays you can listen to music for free and see if you like it before you buy it and therefore I can’t see any reasons for me to not check out new stuff.

Now, what has all this has to do with the band Evilyn Strange, you might ask? Well, Evilyn Strange are a new band, a band I would never had heard of if it wasn’t for the internet and other musical nerds who put this stuff up on their websites. And if it wasn’t for the internet, I would probably never have heard these guys even if I had heard of the band. As a father with a job that doesn’t exactly has made me a millionaire, there’s no chance in hell that I would / could afford to take chances and buy stuff just because I got a hunch, like I used to do as a single dude in the 80’s. So thanks to the web and dudes like Mike Ladano and his site www.mikeladano.com, I found out about this band.

Read the full review >>>

Leave a Reply

