Axel Rudi Pell – The Crest

The CrestAnother year, another CD from Germany born Blackmore wannabe Axel Rudi Pell. I happen to be one of those who really enjoys Pell’s brand of classic hard rock, even though he at many times copies Blackmore, both in playing and songwriting, that it borders to cloning. But now with his millionth CD or something even I start to think that he might have repeated himself a couple of times too many. To release the same album over and over again is never a good thing, unless you’re AC/DC and that is exactly what Axel Rudi Pell has done with this album. Again. But I remember when I discovered Pell. I heard the song “The Masquerade Ball” on a Swedish radio show and I was floored. It didn’t take long before I bought his compilation album The Wizard’s Chosen Few (2000) and realized that Pell had written a whole bunch of great songs which meant that I needed all those albums up until then.

Read the full review

By e-tainment news reviews Posted in Hard Rock

Leave a Reply

