Nickelback – Here and Now

Nickelback - Here and Now albumNever in a million years did I think that I would be the one who looks forward to a new Nickelback release!

I used to hate that band, then I got myself a copy of their brilliant Mutt Lange produced album Dark Horse and it blew
me away. I also looked into their back catalogue and found that their two previous albums weren’t that bad either. So now it looks like I am a fan. Who would have thought?

Therefore, not only did I look forward to their new album, I also had some very high expectations. This time the boys didn’t work with Mutt Lange (Def Leppard, AC/DC, Bryan Adams, Shania Twain), but decided to produce the whole album themselves and to be honest, the sound isn’t that different to Dark Horse. I guess they learnt a lot from working with Lange.

This time the album is a little bit harder around the edges and it isn’t that polished as its predecessor, even though I loved that sound, it doesn’t really matter because it suits Nickelback very well to be a real heavy band

Read the full review >>>

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.